If a teacher or a parent does not want to get alerts, the provider can do the following steps outlined in more detail below:
1. Un-invite the parent or teacher from the chart
2. Delete the parent or teacher from the class or class schedule
3. Move the chart to the "Inactive" or "Deleted" folder
Step 1: A provider can remove a teacher or a parent from the Invite tab. It means that a teacher or a parent will be unassigned from a particular chart, but they can be assigned to a particular class of other chart.
A chart will disappear from the active charts page of a teacher/parent account, but it will not stop the reminders if a teacher/parent is assigned at least to one class of this chart on Classes page.
In order to completely un-assign a teacher or a parent, you need to remove teacher’s or parent’s email address from the class schedule as well.
Step 2: A provider can remove a teacher or a parent from the class. However, the parent or teacher will still be able to see the chart in their account.
It can be done in two ways:
a) from the Class Schedule
In this phase you need to choose the class with the teacher’s name or email address:
b) from the Charts
Please make sure that you are on the Classes tab:
Step 3: Or, a provider can move an active chart into the "Inactive" or "Deleted" folder. In this case a parent or a teacher won’t get alerts or see the chart in their active folder.
Please check a specific chart and click Move button:
When it is done, choose Deleted Charts option: